EC: Gesture Sketches at Volleyball Game

So on Saturday, I had a very long day. I woke up early and went to St. Mary’s Hospital to volunteer. I started at 11AM and ended at 7PM. I came rushing to CSULB to attend the game. It was my first sports event that I have ever been to in college, so I did not know where to go. I ended finding my way around and when I got inside, the first game ended. I saw a few of my friends, Steph and Maritess. I also made a new friend! Her name was Sam, and she’s awesome. She offered me a pencil since all I had was a pen from the hospital. I had my very nice sketch pad and I was trying to sketch all the various stances that volleyball players would take. Professor Zucman was right. Volleyball is a lot easier to sketch and more engaging. I had fun with my balloons and hot dogs. Overall, it made it so much easier to make figures. In all my years of life, no one has ever taught me how to make generic sketches. I would draw the worst stick figures and I would feel bad because even then, they would look bad. It was overall a cool experience to attend the first game and improve my sketching skills. Even though CSULB lost, I will forever bleed black and yellow.

Go Beach!

IMG_2259.JPG

Processed with VSCO with hb1 preset

Leave a Reply

