Week 2: Landscapes with a Corpse

Hello,

So this week’s project was challenging for me. I couldn’t think of a way to die. I didn’t want it to be too simple, yet too challenging. I was looking into running with some scissors, laying under car as if I was working on it, or being attacked. The scissors actually scared me, so I didn’t want to accidentally die completing this project. The next idea of working under my car changing the oil would have worked if I had a jack stand since my car is too low. I wanted to freak out from the oil spill, kick the jack stand, and the car would have crushed me. My final product is the picture above. I love my car, so I wanted to incorporate it in a way. The story behind my photo is that my had been overheating and I would have to put more 50/50 anti-freeze fluid. The car had just been very hot and the hood had fallen on top of me. With that, the hot engine and fluid mixed with my face and I ended up dying.

I didn’t come across too many problems completing the project. My only main concern was not actually burning myself with my car. The engine was hot, and head was almost touching the engine. The other thing was that I was scared the hood might actually crush me and I could die. Lastly, I had trouble trying to take a picture from far away, but with the help of Maritess, I was able to complete the project.

Overall, it was a fun project that I got to work on with Maritess. Go check out her dope blog!

Processed with VSCO with se3 preset

Processed with VSCO with se3 preset

Processed with VSCO with se3 preset

Leave a Reply

