Week 14: Classmate Conversation, Maritess Anne Inieto

Hello Everyone,

This week I had to pleasure to participate in a classmate conversation with my favorite classmate and girlfriend, Maritess Anne Inieto. She is a very interesting girl that I had the pleasure of knowing for a little over 2 years now. Interesting fact: Maritess and I met at SOAR orientation during our freshman year. It’s interesting because all of my best friends had orientation had the previous day and I was only late in signing up by an hour. I was lucky enough to have missed that hour senior year because I got to meet Maritess Inieto.

As for the question of the week, Maritess believes that school in 2036 will be very tough, especially for students pursuing a career in the medical field. She believes that everything will become more competitive. People nowadays don’t really have time to just mess around. Everyone is constantly studying and competing with each other. Maritess also believes that a lot of students will struggle because the upcoming generation is glued to their cell phones, ipads, and macbooks. It’s a sad reality, however, Maritess believes that technology will unlock a new dimension of possibilities and majors for our future students. We both hope that we can help shape the future for a better tomorrow. But besides that, there are a lot of things that I can say about Maritess. I guess a short description of her would be a “bomb of happiness”. She radiates in beauty and happiness. She literally lights up the room and deep down she truly cares about everyone.

She is one of my motivating factors in college. She encourages me to do better each and everyday. I will become a doctor one day, and she has been there every step of the way on this long and hard journey. The countless hours that I spend engaging in my extracurricular activities, the amount of hours that I dedicate to family, Maritess has been very understanding and patient. She has always been there for me when I needed someone the most. She tells me that everything will be okay, even though I know it won’t. I look back at pictures of us once in a while to see how far we’ve come. I’m excited to see what the future has in store for us.

 

IMG_3085.JPGIMG_3082.JPG

img_1146

Leave a Reply

