Week 15: Art Activity, Finger Painting

Hello Everyone,

This week we got to enjoy ourselves finger painting. I really didn’t have any planning for my drawing. I had been studying biostatistics for the past 12 hours and my brain had been fried. I just let whatever happen, happen. I ended up just drawing a pineapple, but I really wasn’t thinking of anything at all. The experience was soothing because I did the art activity during my break. It was definitely easier than expected compared to the automatic drawing that we had done before. That art activity made me feel connecting with another person. I was neither confused or frustrated. I was more relieved, whether it be from relaxing my mind or from the beautiful bright colors.

This art activity was definitely different from the graffiti drawing. The graffiti was fun, but so was the finger painting. There are so many factors to take into consideration as to why I enjoyed the project, but overall, I had fun!

IMG_3254 copy.jpeg

Leave a Reply

